2018 Board of Directors

Listed below are the members of the 2018 Board of Directors. The Annual General Meeting of the Centre is scheduled for Sunday, October 21st at 1:30 PM. Several positions are expiring and will require elections while others will need to be confirmed.

The 2018 Board of Directors includes:  Treva Aberle, Kerri Best, Anne Marche, Chris LeGrow, Christine Clouston, Gabe Bursey, Linda Andrews, Elizabeth Horwood, and Don Bradbury.





Christine Clouston – Christine has been instructing at the Faculty of Business  (FBA) at Memorial University (MUN) since May 2010, following a long  and  successful career as a commercial banker.  She enjoys her choice of second career and regularly lectures at MUN in Finance, Banking, and Business in Society.



Linda  Andrews — Active longtime member of GSUC, serving on various boards and a member of the Senior Choir. Linda is a retired Public Health Nurse and a Canadian Red Cross volunteer. Linda is an active volunteer at the Jimmy Pratt Centre.



Anne Marche – Anne has been involved with the Centre for the past 9 years and has been involved in the Husky Breakfast Program, Seniors Inclusion Program as well as one of the volunteers serving as parking lot attendant.



Don Bradbury – Don has been a member of George St Church a lifetime; a volunteer at the Friday Program since 2003.; and has served on the church council and committees as well as the Board of the Jimmy Pratt



Kerri Best – Kerri joined the board in 2017 and has a wide and varied background in NGO’s and volunteer boards. She currently is the owner and principal consultant in Flourish  Energy





   Treva Aberle

  Chris LeGrow

  Elizabeth Horwood